Hiring Red, White & You!

Get Adobe Reader to view PDF files

Statewide Hiring Event

Hiring Red, White & You!

The Texas Workforce Commission is proud to announce the third annual Hiring Red, White and You! statewide hiring fair to take place on November 13, 2014. In cooperation with 28 Workforce Solutions partners, the Hiring Red, White and You! hiring fair connects Texas veterans and their spouses with Texas employers who value the experience, discipline and other exceptional qualities inherent with a military background.

In first 2 years, RWY has connected more than 21,000 veterans with over 3,000 employers and resulted in an estimated 3,500 jobs created.”

There are more than 1.7 million veterans in Texas. With the recent end of America’s nine-year war in Iraq and the current drawdown of U.S. troops in Afghanistan, a mass of unemployed veterans are returning home to the United States. It is estimated that there are 922,000 veterans in Texas who are eligible for work. The U.S. Bureau of Labor Statistics reports that the national unemployment rate for all veterans is 6.3 percent. In contrast, for those veterans who served in the military post 9/11, the unemployment rate is 10.0 percent.

Please continue to check this website for updates on this event or contact redwhiteandyou@twc.state.tx.us.

Return to Top

Job Fair Locations

The 2014 Hiring Red, White and You Job Fair will be held simultaneously on November 13, 2014 in 28 different cities throughout the state of Texas. For more information on the fair in your area, please contact your local representative.

City Local Workforce Development Board Location Time Contact
Abilene Workforce Solutions of West Central Texas Taylor County Expo Center (Round Bldg)
170 Highway 36
Abilene, TX 79602
10:00am-4:00pm Robert Puls
325-795-4302
robert.puls@workforcesystem.org
Amarillo Workforce Solutions Panhandle Amarillo Civic Center
401 S. Buchanan
Amarillo, TX 79101
3:00pm-7:00pm Phillip Flores
806-372-5521, Ext 1606
pflores@wspanhandle.com
Austin Workforce Solutions Capital Area Norris Conference Center
2525 W Anderson Lane
Austin, TX 78757

Austin event info
10:00am-2:00pm Tiffany Daniels
512-597 7129 Tiffany.Daniels@wfscapitalarea.com 
Beaumont Workforce Solutions Southeast Texas Beaumont Civic Center
701 Main Street
Beaumont, TX 77701
9:00am-2:00pm Pam Wise
409-719-4752
pamela.wise@seworks.org
Brownsville Workforce Solutions Cameron Brownsville Event Center1
Events Center Blvd.
Brownsville, TX 78526
9:00am-1:00pm Diana Saenz
956-423-9266, Ext 4449
dsaenz@rgvonestop.org

Maria Gonzalez Sosa
956-548-6700
msosa@wfscameron.org
Bryan Workforce Solutions Brazos Valley Center for Regional Services
3991 East 29th St
Bryan, TX 77805
10:00am-2:00pm Patricia Buck
979-595-2800
pbuck@bvcog.org
Corpus Christi Workforce Solutions of the Coastal Bend Sunrise Career Center
5858 South Padre Island Drive, Suite 1
Corpus Christi, TX 78412
9:00am-2:00pm

Manuel Ugues
361-813-7158
mugues@sercohq.com

Monika K. De La Garza
361-885-3018 
monika.delagarza@workforcesolutionscb.org

Leonard T. Anzaldua 
361-882-7491 x 411
lenny.anzaldua@workforcesolutionscb.org

Denison Workforce Solutions Texoma Grayson College Main Campus
6101 Grayson Drive (Hwy 691)
Denison, TX 75020
9:00am-3:00pm Bob Rhoden
903-957-7408
bob.rhoden@wfstexoma.org
DFW Workforce Solutions Greater Dallas

Workforce Solutions for North Central Texas

Workforce Solutions for Tarrant County
Globe Life Park (Ballpark at Arlington)
1000 Ballpark Way
Arlington, TX 76011

Employer Registration

Job Seeker Registration
9:00am-2:00pm

Lacey Douglas
817-413-4489
lacey.douglas@workforcesolutions.net

Stephanie Roberts
817-695-9110
sroberts@dfwjobs.com

Laurie Larrea
lblarrea@wfsdallas.com

Linda Davis
214-290-1045
davis@wfsdallas.com

Kay O'Dell
kodell@dfwjobs.com

El Paso Workforce Solutions Upper Rio Grande The Centennial Conference Center
Bldg 11199 East Bliss
Fort Bliss, TX 79916
9:00am-2:00pm Joseph Sapien
915-887-2221
joseph.sapien@urgjobs.org
Houston Workforce Solutions Gulf Coast

Minute Maid Park
501 Crawford Street
Houston, TX 77002

9:00am-1:00pm Michelle Ramirez
713-993-4571
michelle.ramirez@wrksolutions.com

Susan Dixon
281-644-1030 Ext. 3005
Susan.dixon@wrksolutions.com
Killeen Workforce Solutions of Central Texas

Courtyard Killeen
1721 East Central TX Expressway
Killeen, TX 76541

10:00am-3:00pm Kimberly Patterson
kimberlyp@workforcelink.com
Laredo Workforce Solutions for South Texas

Uni-Trade Stadium
6320 Sinatra Pkwy
Laredo, TX 78041

10:00am-2:00pm

Gabriel Lopez
956-794-6557
gabriel.lopez@twc.state.tx.us

Diana Sanchez
956-794-6491
Diana.sanchez@southtexasworkforce.org

Longview Workforce Solutions East Texas

First Baptist Church (The Roc)
206 E. South Street
Longview, TX 75601

9:00am-2:00pm Terri Ray
903-984-8641
terri.ray@etcog.org
Lubbock Workforce Solutions South Plains Lubbock Memorial Civic Center
1501 Mac Davis Lane
Lubbock, TX 79401
10:00am-3:00pm Danny Soliz
806-744-1987, Ext 2005
danny.soliz@spworkforce.org
Lufkin Workforce Solutions Deep East Texas

Lufkin First Assembly Conference Center
2021 S. John Redditt Dr.
Lufkin TX, 75915

10:00am-2:00pm Sarah Milligan
936-639-8898
smilligan@detwork.org
McAllen Workforce Solutions Lower Rio Grande Valley McAllen Convention Center
700 Convention Center Blvd
McAllen, TX 78501

9:00am-2:00pm John Hershey
956-928-5000
johnh@wfsolutions.org

Victor De Leon
victor@wfsolutions.org
Midland/Odessa Workforce Solutions Permian Basin National Guard Armory
9923 Wright Dr
Midland International Airport
2:00pm-6:00pm Libby Tindall
432-367-1413
Elizabeth.tindall@twc.state.tx.us

Julia Vogt
432-563-5239
Julia.vogt@workforcepb.org
Round Rock Workforce Solutions Rural Capital The United Heritage Center & Intel Club at the Dell Diamond
3400 E. Palm Valley Blvd.
Round Rock, Texas 78665

Round Rock event info
9:00am-12:00pm Mike Crane
512-244-2207, Ext 1090
mike.crane@ruralcapital.net
San Angelo Workforce Solutions Concho Valley Ft. Concho Service Building (next to Workforce Solutions Concho Valley offices)
210 Henry O. Flipper
San Angelo TX 76903
10:00am-4:00pm Cathy Ballard
325-655-2005
cballard@cvworkforce.org
San Antonio Workforce Solutions Alamo Freeman Expo Hall
3201 E Houston St.
San Antonio, TX 78219

San Antonio event info
9:00am-2:00pm Eva Esquivel
Communications Manager & Industry Liaison
210-581-1087
eesquivel@wsalamo.org
Texarkana Workforce Solutions Northeast Texas

Wyndham Garden Texarkana
5301 N State Line Ave
Texarkana, TX 75501

12:00pm-4:00pm Bart Spivey
903-794-9490, Ext 131
bart.spivey@netxworks.org
Tyler Workforce Solutions East Texas

Green Acres Baptist Church
1607 Troup Hwy
Tyler, TX, 75701

9:00am-2:00pm Terri Ray
903-984-8641
terri.ray@etcog.org
Uvalde Workforce Solutions Middle Rio Grande International Center for Trade
3295 Bob Rogers Drive
Eagle Pass TX 78852
10:00am-2:00pm Mr. Ronnie Rivera
830-876-3533
Ronnie.rivera@mrgdc.org
Victoria Workforce Solutions Golden Crescent Victoria Community Center
2905 E North St
Victoria, TX 77901
10:00am-1:00pm Mike Milson
361-576-5872
mikemilson@gcworkforce.org
Waco Workforce Solutions for the Heart of Texas Texas Sports Hall of Fame
1108 S. University Parks Drive
Waco TX 76706
10:00am-2:00pm Business Services
254-296-5201
Wichita Falls Workforce Solutions North Texas

Sikes Lake Center
Midwestern State University
3410 Taft Boulevard
Wichita Falls, TX 76308

11:00am-2:00pm

Mona Statser
940-767-1432
mona.statser@ntxworksolutions.org

NOTE: Time and Location are subject to change.

Return to Top

Last Verified: October 24, 2014

Auxiliary aids and services are available upon request to individuals with disabilities.
Deaf, hard-of-hearing or speech-impaired customers may contact Relay Texas: 800-735-2989 (TTY) and 711 (Voice). Equal opportunity is the law.

Texas Workforce Commission Values: Community, Responsibility, Innovation, Accountability, Commitment to Excellence and Partnership.

©2011 Texas Workforce Commission Sitemap Policies Report fraud: 800-252-3642